FairWind Armenian rock group was founded on September 1, 2007 in Yerevan by a group of friends who, having mastered different directions of rock music over the years, have always had crowded concerts in the capital of Armenia and in different regions.

The group performs original Armenian songs, as well as their own interpretations of already popular and popular songs. The group works in the alternative-rock genre. The constant members of the group are Vardges Hoveyan, Tigran Khachatryan and Mkrtich Kalajyan. At different times, bass guitarists Aleksan Arshamyan (2007-2008) and Vachagan (Chalk) Gharibyan (2009-2014) and guitarist Hrant Sahakyan (2009-2011) were members of the group. In 2014, bass guitarist Artavazd Baghdasaryan joined the band, and since 2015, Benyamin Frunjian has been the band’s guitarist and vocalist.

Over the years, the group has been active, performing concerts in different regions and cities of Armenia. In 2016, the band released their own interpretation of the acclaimed song “Lilac”, veering somewhat from the alternative-rock direction into more traditional urban song stylistic territory.

In 2017, FairWind’s “Night of Love” video (directed by Hayk Baghyan) was nominated for the “Tsitsernak” national music award in the best video of the year category. Along with the active concert activity, the group cooperates with various famous musicians, directors, implementing joint projects, in order to attract the public’s attention to Armenian and Armenian-language rock.

In June 2019, the group presented its first CD “Music”, after which it performed solo concerts in the cities of Armenia and Russia. After the release of the CD, the group actively continued to record and release new songs and videos, and in 2020 they were recognized as the best rock group of the year at the VAN MUSIC AWARDS.

From 2020 to 2022, FairWind released a number of original compositions, including the songs “Red” and “The Rest”, as well as their own interpretations of a number of popular songs: “Every Opening Morning”, “Siro Hasak”, “The Breeze”. etc.

In 2022, the group’s guitarist Mkrtich Kalajyan left Armenia and was replaced by Robert Khudaverdyan. Now FairWind is actively working on a new concert program and new original songs with the following composition:

Vardges Hoveyan: vocals, guitar
Benyamin Frunjian: guitar, vocals
Robert Khudaverdyan: guitar
Artavazd Baghdasaryan: bass guitar
Tigran Khachatryan: percussionist

Latest Releases